Conference Committee

Purpose

To review and recommend conference education topics, speakers, sessions, and general session speakers; and work with staff in reviewing the overall conference design and how to improve upon existing formats.

2021-2022 Goals and Objectives

  1. Evaluate and review the content and suitability of the proposed educational sessions of the Annual Conference collaborating with IIMC's Education Department to ensure that the varying levels of education, experience, and job responsibilities of all IIMC members are being met. Forward any recommendations for improvements to the Education Department as needed.
  2. Recommend Annual Conference education topics and presenters to the Education Department by July 1, 2021.
  3. Work with the Executive Director to review future conference submissions and provide information to the Board of Directors.

Committee Volunteers

Diane K. Whitbey, MMC
Chair
City Clerk/Treasurer
City of North Little Rock, Arkansas
DWhitbey@nlr.ar.gov

Marie Turner, CMC
Vice Chair
City Clerk/Treasurer
City of Pinson, Alabama
MTurner@thecityofpinson.com

 2021-2022 Conference Committee Roster

Staff Liaisons

Ashley DiBlasi
Director of Certification and Conference Programs
ashley@iimc.com

Karen Lee
Communications Coordinator
karen@iimc.com

Bea Rodriguez
Director of Education
bea@iimc.com

Chris Shalby
Executive Director
chriss@iimc.com

Kellie Siggson
Education Associate
kellie@iimc.com

Board Liaisons

Phyllis A. McGraw, MMC
Region Director
Region IV

Lisa Garcia, MMC
Region Director
Region VIII