Conference Committee

Purpose

To review and recommend conference education topics, speakers, sessions, and general session speakers; and work with staff in reviewing the overall conference design and how to improve upon existing formats.

2022-2023 Goals and Objectives

  1. Evaluate and review the content and suitability of the proposed educational sessions of the Annual Conference collaborating with IIMC's Education Department to ensure that the varying levels of education, experience, and job responsibilities of all IIMC members are being met. Forward any recommendations for improvements to the Education Department as needed.
  2. Recommend Annual Conference education topics and presenters to the Education Department by July 1.
  3. Work with the Executive Director to review future conference submissions and provide information to the Board of Directors.

Reports


Committee Volunteers

Marie Turner, CMC
Chair
City Clerk/Treasurer
City of Pinson, Alabama
MTurner@thecityofpinson.com


Cheryl Hyde
Vice Chair
Municipal Clerk
Town of Canmore
Alberta, Canada
cheryl.hyde@canmore.ca

2022-2023 Conference Committee Roster

2023 IIMC Annual Conference Page

Staff Liaisons

Chris Shalby
Executive Director
chriss@iimc.com

Jaimis Ulrich
Education Coordinator
jaimis@iimc.com

Bea Rodriguez
Director of Education
bea@iimc.com

Kellie Siggson
Education Associate
kellie@iimc.com

Karen Lee
Communications Officer
karen@iimc.com

Board Liaisons

Tory Frink, MMC
Region Director
Region III

Phyllis A. McGraw, MMC
Region Director
Region IV

Lana Antony, CMC
Region Director
Region X

Resources

Applications to join a 2023-2024 Committee are due January 23, 2023.