Education and Professional Development Committee

Purpose

To ensure IIMC provides excellence in professional education and development programs by serving in a supporting role to the Education Department; and work cooperatively with IIMC in suggesting programs and outreach areas of education for Municipal Clerks.

2022-2023 Goals and Objectives

  1. Identify education resources for existing education and professional development opportunities to be reviewed by the Education Department.
  2. Review applications filed for new Institutes.
  3. As needed, work with the Education Department to ensure all aspects and development of current and new Municipal Clerk education programs, courses, etc., are consistent with IIMC's education guidelines.

Reports


Committee Volunteers

Dawn G. Abrahamson, MMC
Chair
City Clerk
City of Vallejo, California
Dawn.Abrahamson@cityofvallejo.net

Elizabeth Garcia-Beckford, MMC
Vice Chair
City Clerk
City of North Lauderdale, Florida
EGBeckford@nlauderdale.org

 2022-2023 Education and Professional Development Committee Roster

Staff Liaisons

Bea Rodriguez
Director of Education
bea@iimc.com

Iris Hill
Education & Member Services Assistant
iris@iimc.com

Kellie Siggson
Certification Manager
kellie@iimc.com

Jaimis Ulrich
Education Coordinator
jaimis@iimc.com

Board Liaisons

Mary Ann Hess, MMC
President Elect
Executive Committee

Sheri L. Pierce, MMC
Immediate Past President
Executive Committee

Janet E. Gray, MMC
Region Director
Region VII

Ruth Post, MMC
Region Director
Region IX

Resources

Applications to join a 2023-2024 Committee are due January 23, 2023.