Education and Professional Development Committee

Purpose

To ensure IIMC provides excellence in professional education and development programs by serving in a supporting role to the Education Department; and work cooperatively with IIMC in suggesting programs and outreach areas of education for Municipal Clerks.

2021-2022 Goals and Objectives

  1. Identify education resources for existing education and professional development opportunities to be reviewed by the Education Department.
  2. Review applications filed for new Institutes.
  3. As needed, work with the Education Department to ensure all aspects and development of current and new Municipal Clerk education programs, courses, etc., are consistent with IIMC's education guidelines.

Committee Volunteers

Elizabeth Garcia-Beckford, MMC
Chair
City Clerk
City of North Lauderdale, Florida
EGBeckford@nlauderdale.org

Dawn G. Abrahamson, MMC
Vice Chair
City Clerk
City of Vallejo, California
Dawn.Abrahamson@cityofvallejo.net

 2021-2022 Education and Professional Development Committee Roster

Staff Liaisons

Ashley DiBlasi
Director of Certification and Conference Programs
ashley@iimc.com

Iris Hill
Education & Member Services Assistant
iris@iimc.com

Bea Rodriguez
Director of Education
bea@iimc.com

Kellie Siggson
Education Associate
kellie@iimc.com

Board Liaisons

Pamela Smith, MMC
President Elect
Executive Committee

Janice Bates, MMC
Region Director
Region V

Ruth Post, MMC
Region Director
Region IX

Angila Bains, MMC
Region Director
Region X