Dec 02

Board Meeting Invitation - December 2, 2022

Posted on December 2, 2022 at 8:11 AM by Karen Lee

You are invited to attend today's 2022 Board of Directors Mid-Year Meeting at Noon ET ((8:00 AM Alaska, 9:00 AM PT, 10:00 AM MT, 11:00 AM CT)

Simply click on the YouTube window below or this link to view live.

After the meeting, the recording will be available via the same link.


Sep 29

A Message Of Support From IIMC President Pamela Smith

Posted on September 29, 2022 at 11:23 AM by Karen Lee

The Board of Directors of the International Institute of Municipal Clerks joins all IIMC members in conveying its deep concerns and support for Floridians impacted by Ian, which is among the most powerful storms to strike the United States in decades. Damaging winds and heavy rains have caused power outages and property damage for millions of households stranded from care and basic resources. 


As Ian moves north and additional storms grow strength this hurricane season, IIMC stands with its members, their families, and the communities they serve.


Thank you.

Sep 19

Travel and Meetings

Posted on September 19, 2022 at 9:32 AM by Karen Lee

Have you ever been looking forward to a trip and/or an event to find that the speed of which it comes to fruition is mind-boggling? This summer has gone by quickly. In August, I had the opportunity to attend the North Carolina Association of Municipal Clerks (NCAMC) Annual meeting with the changing of the guard. It was evident from the education this conference was first-class all the way. I even enjoyed the NC-specific courses. Those in attendance had the opportunity to network constantly as we had evening receptions sponsored by the vendors. The all-conference event was held at the Western North Carolina Nature Center. We were able to tour and see all kinds of animals and have a true southern barbeque dinner with a DJ. I also had the opportunity to spend time with IIMC’s Region III Directors, Lee Frazier, MMC, Birmingham, AL, and Tory Frink, MMC, Alamance County, NC. We went back to the Nature Center just so I could buy a t-shirt. You know how important that was...

Continue Reading...