Layout Samples Calendar
Calendar module icon

Calendar

View all calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Select the arrows on either side of the current month to change the month.
Return to Previous

Event Details

Download Agenda
Date:
October 28, 2021 - November 10, 2021
Time:
All Day
Location:

Virtual

Contact:
920.465.2468
Cost:
$59/Session or $250/All 5 Sessions, Use code "TERROR" for discount

University of Wisconsin - Green Bay: Countering Terrorism Series

Thursday, October 28, 2021

University of Wisconsin - Green Bay: Countering Terrorism Series: Domestic and Cyber Terrorism Each session qualifies for 2 hours of IIMC (CMC, MMC) credit. If you attend all five sessions, you will have earned 10 hours. UW-Green Bay: Each session qualifies for 2 hours of IIMC (CMC, MMC); MTAW (Treasurers Certificates); WMCA (WCMC, WCPC); UW-Green Bay County Certificates. If you attend all 5 session you will have earned 10 hours.

October 28, 2021

Morning Session

Naming, Blaming, Claiming Prejudice and Discrimination in Counter-Terrorism 11:00 am-1:00 pm EST | 10 am-Noon CST | 8:00 am-10:00 am PST

Speakers: Sean McCandless, PhD, Associate Director: Doctorate in Public Administration Program; and Tyrone Dooley, PhD, Associate Professor; University of Illinois at Springfield.

Afternoon Sessions

Panel Session A: Domestic Unrest: Considerations for the Protection and Safety of our Citizens 2:00 pm-3:00 pm EST | 1:00 pm-2:00 pm CST | 11:00 am-Noon PST

Speakers: Police Chief Adrian Diaz from the City of Seattle, WA; Fire Chief Harold Scoggins from the City of Seattle, WA; Mayor Jaci Lindstrom from the City of Minnetonka Beach, MN; Police Chief Correy Farniok from the City of Orono, MN Panel Session B: Clerks’ Reflections: Don’t think this can’t happen in your community!

3:15 pm-4:15 pm EST | 2:15 pm-3:15 pm CST | 12:15 pm-1:15 pm PST

Speakers: Monica Martinez Simmons, City Clerk of Seattle, WA; Nikki Perez, Clerk’s Office in the City of Madison in charge of Emergency Planning, WI; Marie Moe, City Clerk/Treasurer, City of Portage, WI

October 29, 2021

Developing a Terrorism Needs Assessment Plan for Your Community 11:00 am-1:00 pm EST | 10 am-Noon CST | 8:00 am-10:00 am PST

Speaker: Jim Reseburg, Chief Executive Officer at Emergency Planning Solutions LLC

November 3, 2021

Business Email Compromise Terrorism: The next big digital threat 2:00 pm-4:00 pm EST | 1:00 pm-3:00 pm CST | 11:00 am-1:00 pm PST

Speaker: Jeff Lemmermann, CPA, CISA, CITP, CEH, Information Assurance Consultant, SynerComm, Inc.

November 10, 2021

Don’t be held Ransom: Learn defense measures against Ransomware. It can happen to you. 11:00 am-1:00 pm EST | 10 am-Noon CST | 8:00 am-10:00 am PST

Speakers: Mark Eich, Principal, Cybersecurity/SOC, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP-Bloomington MN; and David Sun, Principal, Cyber Incident Response and Forensics: CliftonLarsonAllen LLP-Arlington, VA

Earn a new credential! Digital Badge: Countering Terrorism

Map
Facility Submit Event Print Email Event Subscription RSS Feed Select on Calendar Expand Collapse Previous Next Down Up Map Share Show more