Layout Samples Calendar
Calendar module icon

Calendar

View all calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Select the arrows on either side of the current month to change the month.

Event Details

Return to Previous

Date:
May 27, 2021
Time:
9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Time Details:
ET: 10:30 AM - 3:30 PM CT: 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM PT: 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Location:
Virtual
Contact:
(920) 465-2000
Cost:
$100 $250 for all three days (Cancellations: $25 processing fee)
University of Wisconsin Partnership Summer Master Academy Logo

University of Wisconsin Partnership Summer Master Academy Session: Day 1

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Session 1: Mental Health: COVID Trauma and the Impact on Mental Health 9:30-11:30 am CT Trauma causes physical and mental changes to the human body. Scientist have been studying the effects of social isolation and trauma during the COVID-19 pandemic. Resiliency helps us to survive traumatic experience. Caring for our own mental health is one way to foster resiliency. Session 2: In a Changing World, Use Awareness and Emotional Intelligence to Master Your Interactions 12:30-2:30 pm CT Successful people in many walks of life owe a significant degree of that success to Emotional Intelligence. At this presentation, you will learn how to bring Emotional Intelligence into your life and how to use these skills to improve your interactions with those at work and at home. We also will talk about, and take your questions on, how Emotional Intelligence will help us survive the pandemic and adjust to the "new normal" we all will be facing.