Calendar module icon

Calendar

View all calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Select the arrows on either side of the current month to change the month.

Event Details

Return to Previous

Date:
June 17, 2021
Time:
9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Time Details:
ET: 10:30 AM - 3:30 PM CT: 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM PT: 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Location:
Virtual
Contact:
(920) 465-2000
Cost:
$100 $250 for all three days (Cancellations: $25 processing fee)
University of Wisconsin Partnership Summer Master Academy Logo

University of Wisconsin Partnership Summer Master Academy Session: Day 3

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Session 1: The NEW Sensitivity Touch Points of Today’s Environment 9:30-11:30 am CT Diversity and Inclusion, right to speak in the name of freedom of speech, and demonstrations leading to violence have become highly inflammatory sensitivity touchpoints that seem to trigger violence. What is the history? How did these issues escalate to this level? What was the tipping point? How can we calm the waters? What has to happen? This workshop will be informational and contain at least one interactive exercise that will apply what you have learned. Session 2: Defending your City-Village-Town Hall 12:30-2:30 pm CT Are you confident that you have a solid plan for how you will defend your city-village-town hall against sovereign citizens, insurgents, demonstrators, citizens and your own employees? Lets talk about the threats to local government.