Calendar module icon

Calendar

View all calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Select the arrows on either side of the current month to change the month.

Event Details

Return to Previous

Date:
July 28, 2020
Time:
All Day
Time Details:
Time: 2pm EST (11am PST, 12pm MST, 1pm CST) – 1 hour Your code of laws is not a static document. It is a tool for governance and evolves to meet the changing needs of your community. During this webinar, you will learn where to look for guidance on AMending your code. We’ll describe various ways to make changes to your code, whether you’re adding new material, changing language, or deleting provisions. You’ll learn about the importance of being specific when making changes and how to bridge the gap from AMending individual ordinances to AMending a code of laws. You’ll be armed with precise tools for improving the way you AMend your code, so that legislative intent is accurately captured in the AMending ordinance. Points: 0.5 CMC Education or 0.5 MMC Advanced Education point with completed learning assessment NOTE: This is a repeat of the session offered in 2019. Credit will only be given for this program once. Please do not register if you previously took this session.
Location:
Webinar Title: “The Amenders”
Cost:
Fee: Free to IIMC Members
Amenders Graphic

NEW Webinar Opportunity – FREE!

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Free Webinar for IIMC members, Title: “The Amenders” - Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 2pm EST